Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Added effects of cards?! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Falk-Lundgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
If I first play Market, and then Woodcutter, how does the +buys and added coins work?

Do I resolve woodcutter first, making a buy with two extra coins, or do I add all extra buys and coins from BOTH cards at the same time, so that I can make 3 buys with 3 extra coins?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
VoightKampff wrote:
If I first play Market, and then Woodcutter, how does the +buys and added coins work?

Do I resolve woodcutter first, making a buy with two extra coins, or do I add all extra buys and coins from BOTH cards at the same time, so that I can make 3 buys with 3 extra coins?


All of your Actions happen, then your Buys, so you would have 3 buys to spend the money in your hand +3 money from the Market and Woodcutter however you'd like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Richards
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kengi wrote:
VoightKampff wrote:
If I first play Market, and then Woodcutter, how does the +buys and added coins work?

Do I resolve woodcutter first, making a buy with two extra coins, or do I add all extra buys and coins from BOTH cards at the same time, so that I can make 3 buys with 3 extra coins?


All of your Actions happen, then your Buys, so you would have 3 buys to spend the money in your hand +3 money from the Market and Woodcutter however you'd like.


You do not have to use all the buys in your hand. So you could buy one card, two cards, or three cards with your buys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
+ 1 Buy means increase the number of buys you have during your buy phase.

+ 1 Coin means increase the amount of money you have when you make your buys

Other than specific written text, +1 Card is the only one that you do immediately. Everything else is added to a pool you have available on your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What the others have written.

Remember that a turn is played in PHASES:

A) Action cards played and activated, once at a time.
B) Buy up to number of cards allowed with the money and bonusses available
C) Clear the table and your hand from cards.

D) Draw a new hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Falk-Lundgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you die in Dominon you will die in real life.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Barksdale
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sisteray wrote:
If you die in Dominon you will die in real life.

I have to stock up on Moats.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt N

Pennsylvania
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wcbarksdale wrote:
I have to stock up on Moats.


Moats don't usually pass the silver test, so I'd rather die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sisteray wrote:
If you die in Dominon you will die in real life.

What happens in Dominion, stays in Dominion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Heise
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sisteray wrote:
If you die in Dominon you will die in real life.


Provinces are forever.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Lieffring
United States
Athens
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
HomerJr wrote:
sisteray wrote:
If you die in Dominon you will die in real life.


Provinces are forever.


I've played enough games of Dominon that they're really clogging up my starting decks these days. I usually have enough points to be competitive because of them, but the game isn't as fun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.