Me and my friends are arguing about the range of the command ability.
The problem comes from the "itself". One is arguing that it was there for the damage, and one is arguing it was there for the damage and the range.
The rule state.
A figure with Command adds 1 to the damage and
range of all attacks made by friendly figures within three
spaces of it (including itself, and ignoring line of sight).
One is saying that we must start counting the range from the figure spot, so we would say "1" on the master beastmen.
The other persion is saying we must start counting from the next spot. So we would count "1" on the first square next to him.
Which scenario is the right one. I'm making a small picture to help understand.
X=creature with command
F=friendly creature receiving bonus.