Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: Probably dumb questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Salvato
United States
Carol Stream
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have found the English rulebook . . lacking in specifics and detailed language. Thus, I am confused, and seeking enlightenment from veterans.

1) In order to slipstream, "the car must be driving as fast or faster than the car in front"

Does this mean:

A) The car must be in the same gear or higher than the car in front

B) The car must have moved as many or more spaces than the car in front.


2) Overshooting: The jist of the rule is that if you miss one stop in a turn, you take tire damage equal to the number of spaces overshot. If you miss 2 or more stops within the turn, your car is eliminated. Is this interpretation correct?

Thanks!

Shidara
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Krick
Germany
Mülheim
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 a - no one is forced to remember the spaces he moved.

2 correct you lose tires or you can brake if you do not want to overshoot that far. No stops in a two or three stop corner is just like a very heavy crash, you are way to fast.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

For # 1, it is strictly gear dependant. Slip-streaming has nothing to do with the number of spaces you move. Except that you MUST land exactly behind the car in front of you...brakes can not help in this case!

You have the right of #2! Make at least 1 stop in those 2's and 2 stops in those 3's!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Robinson
England
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kalidor wrote:
For # 1, it is strictly gear dependant


Those gears being 4th gear and above.

Diff.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.