Doug Poskitt
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can anyone confirm a discussion we have had whilst playing our current campaign game replay?

It concerns air units being able to stage over already controlled hexes during a pass option. Does "already controlled hexes" include hexes controlled by an ally?

19.3 refers to air units staging over already controlled hexes.

19.2 would seem to confirm that already controlled hexes includes hexes controlled by an ally.

We play the rule that - in the case of our game - British air can stage over French controlled hexes even though Britain is taking a pass option.

My opponent queried this, and as such, can anyone confirm the correctness (or otherwise) of our interpretation?

Many thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dougposkitt wrote:
Can anyone confirm a discussion we have had whilst playing our current campaign game replay?

It concerns air units being able to stage over already controlled hexes during a pass option. Does "already controlled hexes" include hexes controlled by an ally?

19.3 refers to air units staging over already controlled hexes.

19.2 would seem to confirm that already controlled hexes includes hexes controlled by an ally.

We play the rule that - in the case of our game - British air can stage over French controlled hexes even though Britain is taking a pass option.

My opponent queried this, and as such, can anyone confirm the correctness (or otherwise) of our interpretation?

Many thanks in advance.


Yes.

There are no DAB questions on rule 19, but I agree that 19.2 is the proof. If pass front units can move over hexes captured that turn by an ally, then those pass front units are moving over allied controled hexes. It would follow that they could move over other allied controled hexes.

Rule 7.1 states that moving over an ally's hex does not change control over the hex. So there is no issue of a Pass front unit moving over an ally's hex under any conditions other than ZOC.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Poskitt
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Patrick.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.