Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Doctor Who: Solitaire Story Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: e166 Odd wording.. need interpretation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hazard
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm in the middle of my first attempt at the game. Four books open in front of me and armed with the netbook for questions on the fly.

Found a quirk.

e166 : "You may either gain a +1 DM or reveal the Enemy if you have Brains 20..."

Does that mean
1: I can reveal the enemy if I have Brains 20, and if I don't have Brains 20 I can take +1 DM

or

2: I can't do either one unless I have Brains 20?

Continuing the same e166:
"If you have medicine, 3 science, and eithe 3 aware or UNIT, you may also gain a further +1 DM."

Does that mean I need to have all three of them or just one of the three?

Does that mean I need 3 aware or 1 UNIT, or does that mean I need 3 of either?

I'm going to assume that I can't take any of this since i meet none of the requirements and I don't want to accidentally cheat :-)


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. bad syntax on my part. If you have Brains 20 either +1DM or reveal.

2.To gain the +1DM you need Medicine, 3 Science and 3 Aware OR Medicine, 3 Science and UNIT. Make sense?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hazard
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it. Thanx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.