Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sorceres vs Elves (and Hydras) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maciej Lorenc
Poland
Kraków/Cracow
flag msg tools
mbmb
Fast question.
Do Elves return to owners hand after being conquered by Sorcerers ability?
Same for Hydras (v4) - do they roll the recovery die?
I mean, Sorcerers ability is a Conquest after all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the elves, NO, they are zapped as we say and back to the tray.

For the Hydras, in v4 we have made things more precise by saying that they roll for reinforcement when they lose a region, so YES Hydras roll when zapped out of a Region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Lorenc
Poland
Kraków/Cracow
flag msg tools
mbmb
Kinda weird since Sorceress hypnotize or morph there shouldn't be anything for a Hydra to grow back :)

Anyway, thank you :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Olsen
United States
South Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Comodo wrote:
Kinda weird since Sorceress hypnotize or morph there shouldn't be anything for a Hydra to grow back

Anyway, thank you


That is how I also understand the power.
*EDIT - After reading the latest v4 updates to the Compendium, I understand the rules as Hydras roll EVERYTIME they lose a region.

I played a 2 player game where my opponent got Hydras and then Demons. Both are strong, Demons are overpowering in a 2p game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.