Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominion: Intrigue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dominion rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dart johnson
msg tools
With the tribute card, if you reveal a silver and a copper do you get 4 coins for 2 different named cards or only 2 coins as they are both treasure cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bailey Glen
United States
Goose Creek
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You get the 4 coins for 2 different named cards. It doesn't matter that the bonus is in the same category (victory, treasure, or action) but instead is for unique types of cards.
BTW, curses do not count as any type of card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Dominion: Intrigue >> Rules

Also, Bailey is correct.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Donald has said that the "differently-named" stipulation was only added to stop it from constantly being Action: +4 Coin early in the game when it was likely to hit 2 Copper.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DrDiscord wrote:
BTW, curses do not count as any type of card.


Curses count as the type Curse. It doesn't help you with Tribute, but it's still a type.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.