Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

More Kung Fu Fighting» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking the General's Weapon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Shanahan
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up the other night. The General had a weapon, with Military Training equipped. Attacked with it, and was hit with a twisting weapon block, which would allow the opponent to take and equip the weapon for themselves.

Question is, would the opponent get the General's weapon in this case since the weapon isn't technically being discarded, or would the General just lose the MT card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first time the Imperial General is hit with Twisting Weapon Block, he loses the Military Training card and keeps the weapon.

The second time he is hit with Twisting Weapon Block, he loses the weapon.

Once the Imperial General receives another weapon, the Military Training card is put back into play.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.