Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failed gate seal check with monsters present. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Richter
United States
Springfield
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I thought I read somewhere that on the turn that the investigator comes back to Arkham from an Other World, he or she did NOT have to fight or evade any monsters that were present at that location for that turn.

What happens if the investigator fails the seal gate check and wishes to stay on the spot and attempt to seal it next time? Must he evade/fight that turn??

Thanks
Tim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hart
Australia
Lilydale
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are correct, on the movment phase the Investigator moves back to Arkham, monsters will ignore the Investigator. If, during the immediately next Arkham Phase, you can close (and seal if possible) the gate, all is fine.

If not, monsters will notice you, & will want to discuss Napoleonic history with you (using their tentacles).

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the monster is still there during your next movement phase, then you have to deal with it, correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sverre
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dredstar wrote:
Yes, you are correct, on the movment phase the Investigator moves back to Arkham, monsters will ignore the Investigator. If, during the immediately next Arkham Phase, you can close (and seal if possible) the gate, all is fine.

If not, monsters will notice you, & will want to discuss Napoleonic history with you (using their tentacles).


Actually, you have to deal with the monsters the next turn, period. (That is, regardless of whether or not you managed to close the gate - unless the gate closing removed the monster, of course.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.