Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero defeating the Quest and dying at the same time rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Irving
Australia
Sydney, Potts Point
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Hero defeats the Quest (there is one for example where they fight a Beastmen) and dies at the same time, does it still receive a Reward in the space it died in, in other words it still counts as defeating/success for the test?

Perhaps the reward can be placed unseen (face down) in the defeated Hero's space until someone walks there to claim the defeated Hero's rewards in that area as a compromise?

Alternatively, perhaps the ruling is that the Hero must survive the challenge to count as winning the test (whether an enemy or skill challenge Quest)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd let the player draw a Reward Card and look at it before placing it under one of the Defeated Hero Markers at the side of the board.

More Reward Cards in play = More Fun

TK
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vinny Tee
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Tim. The Hero gets the reward but it is placed under the defeated Hero marker.

This is actually a pretty nasty thing to happen if another Hero is in the same area or very near. That new Hero may just get a bunch of free rewards for very little work.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.