Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magic Shell's effect. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Gardner
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Magic Shell protect its caster against Summon Bear? Summon Bear is a magic spell, but isn't direct-damage magic -- we played that it did not protect against Summon Bear, but I didn't see any FAQ rulings about this so I'm curious. --David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd probably do the same. Magic Shell and the now-nerfed Destroy Magic are those Spells you just cast to get rid of really. Might, might save if you're on the Inner Region with 1 Talisman (though even then timing might allow some Spells to screw you).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.