Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

John Prados' Third Reich» Forums » General

Subject: Minor's Production rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ara Bulbulian
United States
Inver Grove Heights
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When can minors use there brps for building units? For example starting a 1939 scen could Grece with 9 starting brps build its 2x1-3 units at the first prod stage in the game?

Or do they have to be active to a major?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Lapinou
France
flag msg tools
They alwyas have a controlling major power, which is the power with the highest influence, and thazt power has to manage the minor's production as well.
So in the case of Greece, Italy will have to decide this at the start of the game (though since Italy is likely to declare war on Greece, it will probably produce nothing...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ara Bulbulian
United States
Inver Grove Heights
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That's exactly the case. Which was odd, cause Italy decides not to build any Greek units. But it follows the rules.

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Adams
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Major power control of a minor is not determined until the minor is in the war, and no building can occur until the minor is in the war.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Luta
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But realize that most minor nation units are already built, only those listed in 'force pool' would have to be built by the minor. So usually the minor will only have to rebuild units damaged or destroyed, pay 2 BRPs for an attrition if desired at the end of the operations phase, and have half its BRPs taken by its ally each turn, if it has a major nation ally.

The forces listed are already built, they are just not placed on the map until at war since the logical deployment depends on who declares war on the minor. They will be set up by whichever nation controls, according to the rules for control of minors.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.