Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Washington's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is a majority for political control of a colony? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Johnson
United States
Allen
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In ref to 10. B.

"Colonies are controlled by the side that has the majority of PC markers in them."

This seems diff from Hannibal correct? Whomever has the most in the colony takes it?

Meaning... this doesn't say I need the majority of spaces controlled right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Re: Political Control of a Colony
I suppose it would say "has the most" if it meant that, instead of saying whoever "has the majority". But I don't know the rules; I'm just reasoning by the quoted text. If what you quoted is the complete text about this, it sounds indeed a little unclear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Political Control of a Colony
txrobpam wrote:
In ref to 10. B.

"Colonies are controlled by the side that has the majority of PC markers in them."

This seems diff from Hannibal correct? Whomever has the most in the colony takes it?

Meaning... this doesn't say I need the majority of spaces controlled right?


Whoever has the majority, as in the most, takes the colony. One PC is technically sufficient.

Mark
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Johnson
United States
Allen
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Political Control of a Colony
Thanks for the quick reply Mark - looking forward to getting this on the table.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Political Control of a Colony
Quote:
If what you quoted is the complete text about this, it sounds indeed a little unclear.


The playbook has an extended example of play in conversational style which makes this rule crystal clear.

-Joel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Butler
United States
Fort Walton Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Political Control of a Colony
The last paragraph of the playtest rules (v9.8) states:

Quote:

The side with the most Political Control markers in the colony controls the colony. If tied, neither player controls the colony. To control Canada, both Montreal and Quebec must be controlled. (See 10.0)


This is pretty unambiguous. Canada is the only exception, where you must control both Montreal and Quebec to control Canada.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.