Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BANG! A Fistful of Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sniper and Barrel? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ashley Ratyn
Canada
Unspecified
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
How does the sniper and the barrel work together? Does the barrel count as one of the missed's required?

If the barrel is successful the first time, do you get to use it again, drawing a second card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Leong
Hong Kong
Kowloon Tong
Kowloon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way we've played it is that since 2 missed cards are required to cancel the sniper effect, we simply draw two cards if we have a barrel.

Two hearts = successful miss.
One/zero hearts = too bad!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Harry
United States
Suwanee
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
That is not correct. Just as with Slab the Killer, you can only use the barrel once per individual attack. It counts as one (if a heart), but then would require an additional heart. Against a volcanic, each Bang! is an separate attack, so you can use the barrel against each shot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Leong
Hong Kong
Kowloon Tong
Kowloon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I stand corrected - thanks for that.

So that means we then only require one Missed card instead of two, if a heart is successfully drawn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.