Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
One question came up concerning the use of the Con Man. Am I interpreting the rules correctly that it can NOT be used by the "Starting Player" of EITHER PAIR and that it can only be used on the card holder's partner? If so, it seems to have somewhat limited use; i.e. ONLY by the player going second in a pair and ONLY on his partner. Because we could not find it quickly enough in the rules, we played that the starting player could use it on his partner after the latter had finished his action phase and had a helper left.
You are correct.
Start player cannot use it.
In a 4-player, you can only interact with your partner.
Con-man can be a deuce to take advantage of.