Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Space Infantry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Limits on squad rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael D. Kelley
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty simple question. Am I limited to the units shown on one copy of the sheet?
Basically, can I bring more than 1 zero-g squad to mission 3, or multiple technicians, or can I only have the one shown?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Belgium
De Panne
Bachten de Kupe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
although it is not stated literally in the rules, I think that the fact that the Units counter sheet has only 1 instance of some units and 2 instances of some other units, means that this is what you can get and not more.

It makes sense to: in military organisations, a specific infantry "unit" (be it a platoon, company, ...) will have a majority of "regular" troops and some specialists.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GameMasterX0 wrote:
Pretty simple question. Am I limited to the units shown on one copy of the sheet?
Basically, can I bring more than 1 zero-g squad to mission 3, or multiple technicians, or can I only have the one shown?


Again, there is not a specific constraint on this: the counter sheet gives a possible "standard" Order of Battle that you should follow; in any case, if you want to have additional units you can freely duplicate them - just do what it seems to you more "rational" or "fun".
Probably some additional rules on this will appear when (if) the full campaign rules will be completed.

Zak
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Belgium
De Panne
Bachten de Kupe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zak965 wrote:
GameMasterX0 wrote:
Pretty simple question. Am I limited to the units shown on one copy of the sheet?
Basically, can I bring more than 1 zero-g squad to mission 3, or multiple technicians, or can I only have the one shown?


Again, there is not a specific constraint on this: the counter sheet gives a possible "standard" Order of Battle that you should follow; in any case, if you want to have additional units you can freely duplicate them - just do what it seems to you more "rational" or "fun".
Probably some additional rules on this will appear when (if) the full campaign rules will be completed.

Zak


In that spirit: can I have two leaders in my squad (sergeant and corporal)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In theory i should say "no problem": let me think about the implications
(i.e. Corporal cost, how to differentiate the two leaders...)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.