Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion – Tooth and Claw» Forums » General

Subject: Question about Gifts of Aenarion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Michels
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the information about Gifts of Aenarion from the "Spoiler Alert!" post:

#47, 1x High Elf Tactic - Gifts of Aenarion - 4/HH

Spell. ACTION:Cancel all damage that would be dealt to your capital until the end ofthe turn. For each damage thus canceled, gain 1 resource.

If you play this card on your oppnent's turn to cancel all damage that would be dealt to your capital, won't you have to discard all of the resources you would gain from this at the beginning of your next turn? Is the only use of the resources you gain from this card to play other tactics cards during your opponent's turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ's revised turn sequence has an Action Window before the Kingdom Phase, so you could use those resources on say, Runesmith to boost your Unit at the start of your next turn, before the Kingdom Phase zaps them away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.