Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: G.9D question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Lowry
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm looking at playing A59 Death at Carentan, which is a France '44 scenario. However, SSR 2 states: "All playable hedges and walls, including those along overlay edges as per G.9D, are Bocage (B9.5)." Chapter G, of course, is the PTO rules, which I don't have.

I'm figuring the intent is to reverse the normal ETO rule where overlays will overwrite the hedges and walls along their borders, but I'd like to know what G.9D says, in order to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim K.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
G.9D If a mapboard wall/hedge hexside forms a hexspine of an overlay
hex, the overlay portion of that hexside (vertex included) is still a wall/hedge·hexside (B9.1). This, of course, does not apply to a wall/hedge hexside that is covered by the overlay.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.