Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sorcerers and special ability stacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Riggan
United States
OKLAHOMA CITY
OK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
During battle, if you draw a special ability more than once, you get to use it as many times as you drew it.
That said, can a sorcerer's or a flesh ripper's ability stack or are any extra "orbs" drawn for those units simply worthless?
If it does stack, how?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Those two abilities don't really stack; one orb gives all Sorcercers 2 health instead of 1. Further orbs just do the same thing again; give 2 health... AGAIN. So the net result is... 2 health (Same with Flesh Rippers, of course).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Riggan
United States
OKLAHOMA CITY
OK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
That's what I was thinking.
Had my first play yesterday and I wasn't sure how to resolve this at the time, so I made up a ruling on the fly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.