Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Prophecy: Dragon Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on Goblin's Defensive Fighting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mont A.
United States
Carbondale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

The Goblin's Defensive Fighting special power reads:
"If you use a shield in a Battle of Strength, add +1."

I'm not sure to which roll this +1 is added.
Does it add +1 to my battle roll? (If so, it seems very powerful.)
Or does it add +1 to my shield block roll? (If so, it's much less so.)

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marián Matušák
Slovakia
Namestovo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
+1 Is added to your ATTACK roll (yellow dice).
Goblins are skilled in using his shield as weapon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Filip
Canada
New Westminster
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
There's no "I attack, you defend" sequence in Prophecy, no defensive rolls. Both players, or the player and the monster roll 1 die in battle, add relevant atributes and the higher score wins. Most of the times shields give you the chance to avoid being injured if you lose the battle. The goblins seem to fight better with one in hand so they also get +1 to the battle roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mont A.
United States
Carbondale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, gentlemen, for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.