Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Lords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat and Graffiti card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendy
Canada
flag msg tools
Can someone explain to me what the graffiti card means?

If you play a monster so that you do not play the Conquer and Fatigue phase, you still have adventurers left. Are you allowed to move your minion to another room equal distance from the entrance for the next combat?

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Jackson
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
denwishy wrote:

If you play a monster so that you do not play the Conquer and Fatigue phase, you still have adventurers left. Are you allowed to move your minion to another room equal distance from the entrance for the next combat?

Thanks!!


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Graffiti - "Your minion is busy. Place a minion on the first Orders Card space. Any order placed there in round 1 next Year will not be executed."

Take one of your three minion tokens and place it on the card space where you normally program your first order for each round. In the winter of year 2, whichever card you place in this card slot will be ignored. Obviously, since this card is in the first card slot, you can take it back into your hand after actions have been resolved.

Thematically, one of your minions is busy removing graffiti from your dungeon walls and can't go to town to fetch resources in the winter of year 2. The Ministry of Dungeons frowns upon messy walls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruno Wolff
msg tools
mvettemagred wrote:
Graffiti - "Your minion is busy. Place a minion on the first Orders Card space. Any order placed there in round 1 next Year will not be executed."

Take one of your three minion tokens and place it on the card space where you normally program your first order for each round. In the winter of year 2, whichever card you place in this card slot will be ignored. Obviously, since this card is in the first card slot, you can take it back into your hand after actions have been resolved.


Execution of orders happens after the card is placed. Is there a clarification that says you don't place the card, rather than place it but then don't execute it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Schmitt
United States
South Portland
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brunowolff wrote:
mvettemagred wrote:
Graffiti - "Your minion is busy. Place a minion on the first Orders Card space. Any order placed there in round 1 next Year will not be executed."

Take one of your three minion tokens and place it on the card space where you normally program your first order for each round. In the winter of year 2, whichever card you place in this card slot will be ignored. Obviously, since this card is in the first card slot, you can take it back into your hand after actions have been resolved.


Execution of orders happens after the card is placed. Is there a clarification that says you don't place the card, rather than place it but then don't execute it?


I would say you still place the card. If you're unlucky enough to have a second minion blocked out of his chosen action, you need to choose which card to take back into your hand.


(Edit: spelling)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.