Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about diagonal Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Helmut Apel
Germany
Darmstadt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Glossary says:

May Move Diagonally: These units may move diagonally,
as well as vertically and horizontally. They may not,
however, attack diagonally. They can only swap diagonally
with units that have this same ability and still have an action
to spend.


Does that mean that
1. The Unit which initiates the swap has still an action left afterwards

or

2. The other Unit that the active Unit is going to swap places with needs to have an action left before swapping?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Helmut,

I believe all this means is that the units swapping places both must have an action to spend and that both have the special ability to move diagonally. After swapping places they would both be marked with a move token. If one or both of the units have the abilty to move and fire, then the unit could fire too if it hasn't already.

CH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Apel
Germany
Darmstadt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
@Christopher: Thanx for your reply and yes, that sounds plausible. Because i´m doing a translation of the manual i would like to be sure not to misinterpret something, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Luis Lorenzo
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kinga1965 wrote:
Helmut,

I believe all this means is that the units swapping places both must have an action to spend and that both have the special ability to move diagonally. After swapping places they would both be marked with a move token. If one or both of the units have the abilty to move and fire, then the unit could fire too if it hasn't already.

CH


Yes, I think the same.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loïc Guglielmino
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Me too.

Page 6 : "...not move into a map tile occupied by another
unit, but may switch places with an adjacent unit of the
same side if both are activated to do so (diagonal switches
would require both units to have that ability)."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
You are correct. The action spends the move activation of both units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Apel
Germany
Darmstadt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah cool - i remembered i read it somewhere before Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.