Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Crusader Rex» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced March rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that "after all normal movement is done, roll one die for each block [that force marched]" (see section 5.5).

Just to clarify:

Is this rolling done after both players have moved or after each player has moved?

In other words, is it:

A) Player 1 does all his group moves and then rolls for forced march hits. Then Player 2 does the same.

or

B) Both Player 1 and Player 2 do all of their group moves and then roll for forced march hits.

or

C) Something else?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I always did it after you moved... so player 1 moves. then rolls.
player 2 moves and rolls.

-M
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Valk
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
malloc wrote:
I always did it after you moved... so player 1 moves. then rolls. player 2 moves and rolls.

Yep. Roll for forced march results immediately after you finish your move, before the next player goes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Concur. You resolve your force marches after your own action.

Great game BTW.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.