DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
I know that most of you all have collections that would dwarf mine, but has a clear advantage: it tips over much faster than yours!

The story: Among my non-boardgamegeek pursuits, I'm an amateur photographer. I'm in the middle of a "project 365", meaning tha I take (and post) a photo every day. The point is to branch out, try new things, and generally grow as a photographer.

Because taking a genuinely different photo every single day can be a bit challenging, I'm getting inspiration by doing an alphabet series. Today was G, and it stood for Games: lots of them! That's where this photo came from. This is about 90% of my collection, with a few re-boxed or loaned-out games missing. Ready? Set? TIMBERRRRRR!

For any other photo-geeks out there, you might notice that this is actually an outtake -- handheld in poor light, high ISO, bottom is muddy, focus and depth of field are lacking a bit. But it had a "look" that the better shots just lacked, so I went with this one instead! (I post my 365 photos on my flickr stream.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
mbmbmbmbmb
Love it!

Another example of "perfect lighting and focus doesn't equal a perfect picture". The slight blur and darkness as we go down the stack really makes it look more real and also tells my eye what to look at, which is a concern in a picture with this many elements.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
cferejohn wrote:
Love it!

Another example of "perfect lighting and focus doesn't equal a perfect picture". The slight blur and darkness as we go down the stack really makes it look more real and also tells my eye what to look at, which is a concern in a picture with this many elements.