Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: line cav units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys.

The scenarios specify that you set up infantry SPs, but line cav UNITS. So when it says to set up one Austrian "line cav unit", is that one such counter on its full-strength '2' side? Or does it really mean one "line cav SP"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means full strength *unit*. Line infantry are the only type of unit denominated in exchangeable SPs.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dirubin wrote:
It means full strength *unit*. Line infantry are the only type of unit denominated in exchangeable SPs.


Thanks Dave - I was thinking that was right, but it's nice to have it confirmed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.