Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tobago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Amulets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says amulets are not piled up on the same space, but what happens with the second one that would go on top of another existing one?
1. it is not placed on the board
2. it is placed 2 hexes away from the ocean, in the direction of the statue? in that case, would you place an amulet on top of the statue if the statue is 2 away from the ocean?

Amulets used for movement:
1. give you 3 extra legs or
2. give you 1 extra leg

Can you break normal movement legs to play an amulet movement? If that were true, in the example in the rulebook (bottom of page 5), red could pick up all 3 amulets (C, D and E).

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
The rulebook says amulets are not piled up on the same space, but what happens with the second one that would go on top of another existing one?
1. it is not placed on the board
2. it is placed 2 hexes away from the ocean, in the direction of the statue? in that case, would you place an amulet on top of the statue if the statue is 2 away from the ocean?

Amulets used for movement:
1. give you 3 extra legs or
2. give you 1 extra leg

Can you break normal movement legs to play an amulet movement? If that were true, in the example in the rulebook (bottom of page 5), red could pick up all 3 amulets (C, D and E).

Thanks!


1. not placed

Amulets essentially give an extra turn which equals 3 legs of movement.

No, you don't use amulets like that. As I was saying, it may be best for you to think of amulets as complete extra turns (as well as cursed treasure protection and cube removal).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
Can you break normal movement legs to play an amulet movement? If that were true, in the example in the rulebook (bottom of page 5), red could pick up all 3 amulets (C, D and E).


Not sure what you're asking here, but it's worth noting that you can't pick up an amulet during a move granted by an amulet...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.