Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ambush!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turns and Rounds Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Walsh
United States
Batavia
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Im in the middle of my first game, and have a silly question. Lets just take two simple actions into consideration for this question, moving and firing...If a soldier has 2 turns in a round, does movement up to his MPA and/or a free stance change count as one of the turns, leaving one remaining for firing?

Can I use the combined move/snap fire as the first turn, then fire on my second?

In other words, are each of the individual actions available (firing, moving, etc) considered a single turn?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pelle Nilsson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, one soldier can to one action per turn, plus a free stance change (unless wounded etc). A move+fire or move+assault action is still just one action though.

So if a soldier has two turns it will get to do two actions, and those are completely independent (meaning you can move in both, or fire in both, or move+assault in one and fire in the other... or any other imaginable combination). Also note that you can use commanders to give a soldier a new turn (if it is in the 1 Turn or Completed row), so with two commanders and maximum luck (and careful positioning of units) you can in theory have a unit take 6 actions (do 6 turns) in one round. "Oh, look, I have a soldier on the 2 Turns row, AGAIN, lucky me!"
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walsh
United States
Batavia
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for the response, it makes perfect sense. Off to finish the game now!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.