Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hellenes: Campaigns of the Peloponnesian War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pillaging - friendly units may not enter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
The rulebook says that no friendly units may enter pillaged CityState that turn. Two questions, if you don't mind:
* 'turn' means season or year?
* 'friendly' means the side that pillaged or the side whose CityState was pillaged?

Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question! Not really sure of the answer.

We've always playing it that the side that pillaged the area could not then re-enter it that full TURN YEAR (i.e. until the pillage marker was removed).

EDIT AFTER SUBSEQUENT POSTS: Should have said we have been playing it that it's blocked until next YEAR . . . which is, apparently, incorrect. (See below).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos S. Olivares Pérez
Spain
Vigo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TURN
From rules: Seasons consist of an Initiative phase (card play), followed by a Player Turn for each side.

FRIENDLY
This is refered to the player who is active (playing his actions, so is the one who has made the Pillage).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
proyecto_mgj wrote:
TURN
From rules: Seasons consist of an Initiative phase (card play), followed by a Player Turn for each side.

FRIENDLY
This is refered to the player who is active (playing his actions, so is the one who has made the Pillage).


This does make some sense - the rules would basically prohibit you from pillaging an area, then moving back to establish a siege in the same season. Makes sense. But also a bit embarassing to know we've been playing it wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Carlos is correct(o).

When you Pillage, all units must exit, and no other friendly units can enter that area that Player Turn. OK to do so in a later season.

Craig
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.