Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thirty Years War: Europe in Agony, 1618-1648» Forums » Rules

Subject: neutrality violation and area control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Franceschetti
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
hi,

I need some clarifications as regard the effect over control of a neutral area when its neutrality was violated.

Rules state that:
5.13 Neutrality Violation. Whenever a city belonging to a Neutral Area (but not a Neutral Independent City) is entered for the first time by a unit, the opposing player gains a VP bonus.
After Neutrality Violation occurs, the Area’s Neutral marker is permanently removed.

and

11.18 Neutrality Violation. When units or armies enter a City in a Neutral Area, that Area immediately enters the war, subject to Nationality restrictions [17.0]. The Area’s Neutral marker is permanently removed and the VP total is adjusted [5.13].

So I assume that when the neutrality of an area is violated by a player, the opponent just gains 1 VP bonus but the area and cities belonging to it are uncontrolled ( so neutral controlled) till the time players can occupy and control them according to base game rules.
Anyway the opponend does not gains the full control of an area just because the active player violated the neutrality of the area.

Thanks in advance for clarifications.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan 'Valjean' Gonzalo
Spain
Tarragona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When your army enter in a neutral area your opponent wins 1 PV for break the neutrality, but the area remains completely neutral and uncontrolled (but without marker). Either side can control it by capturing the cities required.

In short, you can give a point to the contrary but harvest 2 or 3 to your cause. It's a matter of deciding what interests you most.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Franceschetti
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
jangonzalo wrote:
When your army enter in a neutral area your opponent wins 1 PV for break the neutrality, but the area remains completely neutral and uncontrolled (but without marker). Either side can control it by capturing the cities required.

In short, you can give a point to the contrary but harvest 2 or 3 to your cause. It's a matter of deciding what interests you most.


Thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.