Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cloth Prices Fluctuate:Mercs for Prot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Muir
Germany
flag msg tools
If I play this card as the Protestant before the Schmalkaldic League is in effect, do I still get the 2 mercenaries?


Doug M.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say "No", since they don't count as a "real" country for building troops as such before the SL.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spencer Beni
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The Protestant can not receive mercs prior to the Schmalkaldic League.

From the FAQ:

21.6 Protestant

Can the Protestant player receive mercenaries prior to the Mandatory Event Schmalkaldic League through negotiations or play of the cards Landsknechts, Swiss Mercenaries, Cloth Prices Fluctuate, or Charles Bourbon?

No. The restriction that the Protestant can not build military units applies in all of these cases. There can be no Protestant mercenaries on the map prior to the formation of the Schmalkaldic League.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.