Lawrence Spode
United States
Mount Airy
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question last night about when a ship blows up and damages multiple ships. Does a player make one roll and apply the damage to all the ships, or does the player roll for each ship?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Nicely
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know what the official ruling for this is but last weekend a human ship blew up in a game and the player rolled septate sets of dice for all of my surrounding ships. Worked fine for us.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Murray
United States
Moorpark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say separate rolls to represent the variety in debris/shrapnel flying about. Not very realistic to have it miss everything or hit everything evenly.

Short of a answer from the designers I would play it this way.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Tonini
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
mbmb
You roll once for every target you get:

es. 4 target, 4 rolls.

Shard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's correct. You roll separately for each ship in the explosion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.