Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » General

Subject: Feed back and Omaha scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sly moi
France
flag msg tools
Hi all !!!

I've got this great boardgame and as many games i have, i studied its mechanisms.
It seems to work very well, as simple as efficient.

It could appear very hazardous during fights.
Too many cards can be played and diminish the power of very good units but, finally, all cards played must be payed by prestige points or by sacrifice so it is balanced in fine.
Perhaps the power differential between some infantry units and some armor units could be larger (because eliminate a Tiger division with a recruits just by playing good cards better than my adversary looks amazing and a bit strange ).
Sometime (often i can say) it is too easy to eliminate a unit and it cant return fire ; i think it is to speed the game.
That's my point o view (but i still think it is a very good game).

I've found too some historicals "mistakes" as on Omaha beach for exemple. I'm all right it was an historical heavy offensive but not in the Deck type for US side. I admit you need to balance adversity to have a playable scenario but having Pershing and sherman division on beachead is not really correct.
I would have allowed more bombardment cards for US to simulate naval support but the only beachead would have been infantry and perhaps light armor.
The amphibious shermans unfortunatly sunk historically and juste some light armor came after too many infantry losses.
I know it just a game and history could bypass it but as you create a really good game as historical, i think you can stay closer in the scenarios.
It seems that deck units of Omaha and Utah have been inverted... right ?

Once more, it's my point of view and i share it to you.

Sorry if my english writen is'nt so good, it's just not my first language (i'm not so far from Omaha beach ).
Thank you reading me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Weihs