Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pony Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gunfight Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sim
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
Played our first game last weekend and it was a blast. As usual, there are those who actively try to shoot/duel every time they get the chance, so of course a few questions came up ...

(1) When shooting / dueling, will hitting a piece that is in prison (lying flat on the board) count as 'a rider that is not taking part in the duel'? Does the shooter go to prison for hitting one of these pieces?

(2) we typically place the box cover behind the meeple being shot at, to 'catch' the high-velocity die (else, as has been the case, the die will go flying across the table at unintended targets behind the meeple, such as other players, vases, mirrors, glass cabinets, out the window, etc.). Unfortunately, many times, the die first misses the meeple, richochet off the box and hits the target meeple in the back(!). Does that count as hitting the rider? Yeah, I know, it's a silly question, but it was a discussion point.

Any clarification would be much appreciated! Fun game!

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno faidutti
France
PARIS
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
For the first question, yes, it counts as hitting an innocent bystander - even when he's not so innocent since he is in prison.

For the second question, I'd say it doesn't counts as a hit, but you can rule that it does in order to have your players shoot less violently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.