Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necromancers special ability question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During a battle, the necromancers' special ability lets you gain 2 reanimates and add them to the battle.

What happens if you don't have any of those figures in your pool of available units?

Can you voluntarily destroy units in friendly areas to add them to battle or is the necromancers' special wasted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's wasted. You can only voluntarily destroy units if you are recruiting, and the Necromancer ability is not considered Recruiting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Nunes
Portugal
Odivelas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When recruiting units you can do so, however with the necromancers ability if you don't have any more reanimates in your pool you're out of luck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
Germany
Bad Vilbel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On p31 of the Rules it says in the Component Limitations section, that the only time you can volunatrily destroy units is when recruiting and running out of plastic. So, no you can't.

Edit: too slooooow
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apelord wrote:
On p31 of the Rules it says in the Component Limitations section, that the only time you can volunatrily destroy units is when recruiting

Yeah, I had read that page, but was still hopeful...oh well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.