Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: mine checks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
do non player check for mines? Also, do you check for mines after a successful attack and advance? Finally, if your unit is destroyed by the mine check, do you still gain control of the space or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathew Anderson
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
do non player check for mines? Also, do you check for mines after a successful attack and advance? Finally, if your unit is destroyed by the mine check, do you still gain control of the space or not?


Hi bassman211! The following paragraph can also be found in the Manual, which should answer your questions:

Quote:
"When a unit moves into a map tile that neither side
controls yet, he places one of his control markers on it.
If the map tile has an enemy control marker, that marker
is replaced by the phasing player’s control marker, but
the unit must check for minefelds. Draw a card from the
Action Card Deck and if the Tactical Modifer is -1 or
-2 the unit card loses one point of Morale, noted by a -1
Morale marker. The control marker remains even if the
unit card vacates the map tile. No minefeld attacks take
place when a unit advances after combat."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Patino
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that Chuck Kroegel stated in an earlier thread that a unit that advances due to combat does not have to perform a minefield check.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathew Anderson
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
kodiakman02 wrote:
I believe that Chuck Kroegel stated in an earlier thread that a unit that advances due to combat does not have to perform a minefield check.


That's correct. The last sentence in the paragraph I quoted states this as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Correction:

If you fail the minefield check you lose a morale, but you are allowed to enter and take ownership of the map tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
but than if you are destroyed by the check, the other player keeps control?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Luis Lorenzo
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
but than if you are destroyed by the check, the other player keeps control?


Yes, if you are destroyed by the check, the other player keeps control because your unit is eliminated before it can take control of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Kroegel
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
That is correct. You have to survive the minefield check to take ownership.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.