Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Richard III: The Wars of the Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kingmaker 1470 scenario - two questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Ward
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
1. Does the effect of a Plague event card affect the prisoner Henry VI in London, as well as any York blocks therein?

2. What is the stacking limit in London while Henry VI is a prisoner? Five York blocks plus Henry (equaling six blocks)? Or Four York blocks plus Henry (equaling five blocks)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Weckermann
Canada
Powell River
British Coumbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I will give it guess.

1) No. Given some of his army would gather incognito near him, there are plans afoot of a breakout, he goes to a full strength unit immediately if rescued, it should be yes. The block is played face up is why i say no. If having plague effect Henry VI block, use top of map toward Scotland as top for block strength value. Where is due north on the map?

2) + Henry. He is but one man. As an option though i like the idea of any 5 blocks as it goes with question 1 if plague effects Henry VI block, also overall it favors Lancaster should York win too often.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.