United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
Being a Lions fan is a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
mbmbmbmbmb
If you want updates on when new polls are posted, go to The TGIF Poll Subscription Thread.

Poll: The 81st TGIF Poll
For how many games would you consider yourself an expert?

(Not necessarily the best in the world, you're just very experienced with the game and you win a lot.)
  Your Answer   Vote Percent Vote Count
Almost every game
2.0% 6
Several games
21.7% 66
A few gmaes
35.5% 108
Maybe 1 or 2 games
22.7% 69
I'm not an expert at any games
18.1% 55
Voters 304
How often do you read strategy articles?
  Your Answer   Vote Percent Vote Count
Constantly
0.3% 1
Frequently
9.5% 29
Occasionally
33.2% 101
Rarely
41.4% 126
Never
15.5% 47
Voters 304
This poll is now closed.   304 answers
Poll created by Blott
Closes: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:00 am

#3. Take a wild guess: What game (that you've played more than a few times) would you say you have won the largest percentage of your games played?

Any discussion is encouraged.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Cox
United States
Clemson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
1024x768 works just fine - Don't Wide the Site!
badge
Missing old BGG
mbmbmbmbmb
I would have to think about it and know what you consider "a few times." To me, a game I play more than three times is a frequent event. I recall winning my first four games of Premier and doing well since. So that may be one. Or it may be random chance. Other than that, it's hard to think of a game I win often. And I attribute that to the fact that I play against people who are very good. I could go out and find patsies and win most of my Scrabble or Hanging Gardens games, but as long as I keep playing against my wife and other great gamers, I only win as often as I "should."
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I'm not sure which one.