Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: enemy firing into an empty hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Borrows
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have enemy units putting VOF into a card and the US unit withdraws from that card, it seems to me that the way the rules are written that they will continue to do so until an Activity Check phase that may, or may not, require them to shift fire or stop firing. Until that event is randomly generated, they keep firing into the empty hex?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dustin boggs
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
these are my overtexts and
badge
now I am without geek gold :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I think they shift fire automatically if there is an enemy within range and line of sight
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Enemy units will automatically cease fire, shifting to another target if present. See errata for 6.1, last paragraph.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I understand, rules of engagement are real time, and handled the moment the engagement situation changes. The enemy activity segment may adjust what the enemy does, but until that time, use the rules of engagement as needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.