Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Men of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eliminated leaders and standards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
A standard is activated instead of a leader's command, per 13.2. This means that you can activate the standard or the command, but not both in one activation.

Per 15.6, you place a replacement leader at the start of the next activation, which means you cannot activate that leader, but you could activate his standard if eligible otherwise, see 13.2. The standard is for the command, so the replacement leader will use the same one.

If a unit cannot trace a path to it's standard when it becomes retired, it is eliminated, per 12.4.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Note that you can't activate a standard when you roll for seizure or continuity, 13.2. This means that the leader activation rating never comes into play when activating a standard.

I hope you enjoy the game, it is one of my absolute favorites.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.