Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Prussia's Defiant Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hidden moves..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
THE REVENGE OF THE GOLDFISH
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After the activasion of the leader and before you start to move pieces,do you have to reveal the values of your pieces to your opponent?

Can you give me an example?

If you are not have to reveal your pieces,then you hope to a "fair play"from your opponent!!!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Butler
United States
Fort Walton Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are concerned about ensuring fair play, then you can play where the piece activated must be revealed if it is a leader before movement can occur for that activated piece. You certainly don't want to have all pieces moved be revealed, and it is unnecessary to ensure fair play, and it is unnecessary to reveal a non-leader specifically; the fact that your opponent didn't reveal means it's a non-leader and therefore must move itself only.

You should also only have the reveal immediately before the player's movement phase, that is, after both players have chosen all of the units to be activated. That way, one side's selection doesn't impact another's other than the very generic information given by turning a piece down on itself.

This also ensures the Frictions of War table is implemented properly.

Just be careful that you put the piece back at the same strength as prior to revealing it...having hidden information is one of the primary advantages of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Draker
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sam's suggestion works, but the rules do not require it. If it's an issue where you're concerned about your opponent's ethics, you probably have a bigger problem than just the unit activations.

If it's just mistakes, then perhaps you can give gentle reminders about the command rating of Leaders means they can move 2 times their current strength plus themselves.

Good luck!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.