Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multinational Forces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Isaksson
Sweden
flag msg tools
I have a rules question:

If you have a multinational force it seems like it may move on each nations impulse as long as you change the leaders command from differant nations. Has anyone found a rule to prohibit this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
"No one ever influenced Tolkien - you might as well try to influence a bandersnatch." -C.S. Lewis
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is possible. But remember you have to pay 1 CP movement cost per space for each army in the army group.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Isaksson
Sweden
flag msg tools
So this means if Russia and Austria are combined in a multinational army,Austria with Charles as a leader can move this army paying 2cps per area.Then in the Russian Impuls they can switch leadership to Kutuzov and move the entire army again for same cpcost.
Does it work this way?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
izze65 wrote:
So this means if Russia and Austria are combined in a multinational army,Austria with Charles as a leader can move this army paying 2cps per area.Then in the Russian Impuls they can switch leadership to Kutuzov and move the entire army again for same cpcost.
Does it work this way?


Yes.

This is known as the Leap Frog - an often used tactic in our games, and often necessary for the follow on Wellington and Kutuzov games.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.