Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Perfidious Albion: Napoleon's (Hypothetical) Invasion of England, 1814» Forums » Variants

Subject: optional rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miquel Izquierdo Cazorla
Spain
08030 Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
French depots can be replaced if D = 6. Deploy in France

Corps and divisions alone in one hex always are in supply, except in hill or forest.

OPTIONAL DRM in combat:
+1 or -1 French Guards and British Guards (units FG, G and KGL)

+1 or -1 Light units attacking or defending in or against woods and hills. Light units are French YG, AM, and british AL and BO.

LEADER CASUALTY: If his stack is eliminated, leader is killed if 1 D= 3-6. If survives, deploy with the nearest friendly unit..

RETREAT BEFORE COMBAT: stacks with half or more sstacking points of light/ cavalry units can retreat before combat if they are more numerous than enemy stacking points of cavalry/light units. Nobody adevances.

CAVALRY RESTRICTIONS. Not attack fortress town. Attacking fortified hex or defending in fortress town= half Combat factor.

CONCENTRATION: before combat, every unit not adjacent to the enemy can move half MF if 1D + leadre factor = 6. Unit must move adjacent to enemy units or stacking with friendly units.

FORTRESS: defender units in fortress combat factor x 2. leadres only hace half leader factor in combat.

SIEGES: TOWN or FORTRESS can be besieged if all surroundig hex are occupied by enemy units. Units attacking from bessieged= half combat factor. Units under siege surrender if after the second combat phase 1 D equal or less than number of hex occupied by ennemy units .
Port only surrenders if 1 D= 1.
DRM -2 against british units and weather clear or dead calm
-2 against french units and weather is rough or storm
-3 or +3 if Royal Navy Marker in the Sea zone

INTERIOR PORTS: is not possible naval movement, landig or supply through coastal hex occupied by enemy units, or in coastal hex adjacent to fortress o fortified hex with enemy units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nameless Necromancer
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Do what yhou wilt shall be the whole of the Law." - Aleister Crowley
badge
"I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine." - John Galt
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some nice additions

The supply situation certainly needs to be addressed as the game will last at least 12 turns and the game only allows eight Depots. I assume since you can willfully move out of supply you should have the option to attack (at half strength) and not burn a depot. it is a 'House Rule' for me at least.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.