Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk: Balance of Power» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions: Recon Mission and card territories rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
The English rules seem fairly clear but I do have two questions:

1. How long does Recon Mission last? One attack on a Site (i.e., one die roll), multiple attacks from the same territory on the same Site, or for the entire turn?

2. The rules state that the territories on the cards have no effect on troop drafting. Unless I missed a key rule, the cards aren't used for anything else, so the territories have no effect at all - right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal
Netherlands
The Hague
ZH
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I like to know myself...
2) Cards are used for city placement (Command Room Mode) AND indeed the stars for troop drafting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Ah, right, I missed the Command Room setup rule. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
tool wrote:
The English rules seem fairly clear but I do have two questions:

1. How long does Recon Mission last? One attack on a Site (i.e., one die roll), multiple attacks from the same territory on the same Site, or for the entire turn?


Any site for the entire turn. Sorry about the ambiguity.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.