Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Irondale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions about powers related to building requirements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. When you trigger the Stable's "build anywhere" power, does that A) mean that the next building can be built somewhere else only or B) also mean that it can break other rules for placement, like going next to the Sanatorium (or adjacent buildings) or the Lord's Stead/Mausoleum when it's the wrong type?

2. The Dormitory says that it can only be built next to others of that same type. Does that mean that if it's next to two or more buildings, that they all need to be that kind? [The Lord's Stead has slightly different wording, which says that it needs to be built next to one of those other two types. Which seems like a less strong case].
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j clowdus
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the questions James.

To answer them:

1) It grants both. You can build non-adjacent to your first built building and/or build something next to another building that you normally wouldn't be able to.

2) You're correct in your reading of the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.