Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spotters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a unit act as a spotter for more than one artillery attack in the same combat phase?

Does a unit need to be in combat supply to act as a spotter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Ben,

Yes, it may spot for more than one artillery attack.

On the supply; it must be in general supply, but it does not have to follow attachment rules (which put units in combat supply)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You might want to revise 13.2-2nd sentence to read:

A spotter is defined as any friendly unit (including strongpoints) in general supply and within two hexes...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


I will.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.