Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Munchkin Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: "mutation" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Holmes
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I dont have the card in front of me, but it basically says when you play it you take the monster that is in play and replace it with one from your hand.


My question is If someone has played a monster "enhancer" on the monster, do it go into my hand as well, get discarded, or does the new monster I play get the enhancement?

I would have thought it comes into my hand, but since I wasnt the owner of the deck, that didnt work out. If other people have different understandings that would be much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lavoie
United States
Nashua
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretation is that any enhancers remain on the monster; at least, that's the way we've played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Holmes
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for that, makes sense.

I assume if you have to discard from hand, then you'd have to discard the monster and the enhancer as 2 cards but together not separately?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.