Balazs Toth
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On Friday night we had our first introductory game. It came down to a spectacular show on one card. The cylon has played his super crisis card of a skill check. Of course the two revelaed cylons has sabotaged the skill check. At the end instead of the passing 15, the humans could only managed to have 13 in the skillcheck. Is it ok to play a Declare Emergency card to pass that skillcheck? If no than cylons win the game as morale drops to 0, if yes, than in the next players turn humans just FTL out of the game (winning it).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can use Declare Emergency, it is only the abilities on Character cards that don't affect Super Crises.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Reynolds
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveD wrote:
Yes you can use Declare Emergency, it is only the abilities on Character cards that don't affect Super Crises.


So you can't use the blue Research card or the Investigative Committee?

Is there a FAQ or Rules addendum about this? I was just assumed character powers weren't applicable for character cards were.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use those - those are Skill Cards.

It's what you call the character powers that can't be used on Super Crises - Boomer's automatic Pass/Fail, Chief's "delete one color" ability, etc.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Reynolds
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, misread. I thought he said it was the only skill card you could use Sorry for confusing things!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.