11 Posts

Tobago» Forums » Rules

Subject: ATVs and lakes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Hirschman
United States
flag msg tools
I am just learning to play Tobago - looks like a great game. In one thread, it was mentioned in passing that an ATV can be placed in and/or be driven through the lake hexes. Is this correct? If so, this allowance bends reality in a way that is not found in the rest of the game, so I am questioning it. Can an ATV be placed in and/or be driven through a lake?
Thanks.
Richard

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Huts, Palm Trees and Statues may also be placed in the lakes.

Only the ocean is a no go zone.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Grady
United Kingdom
Wigan
Lancs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to take the A for All in that ATV quite literally.

Still makes for a fun game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Grady
United Kingdom
Wigan
Lancs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to take the A for All in that ATV quite literally.

Still makes for a fun game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Howell                (What's Right?) (What's Wrong?)        
United States
Canoga Park
California
flag msg tools
Brought to you by Zik Zak
badge
Brought to you by Zik Zak
mbmbmbmbmb
They are really shallow lakes. whistle
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the lakes just represent another terrain type that was necessary for the game mechanics to work. You can do anything in a lake area that you can in beach, forest, river, etc.

rich10 wrote:
If so, this allowance bends reality in a way that is not found in the rest of the game, so I am questioning it.