Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Waterloo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Area with strong point - stacking limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
Rules say that it's best to think of a stong point as of an area within an area. Does it mean that the area containig a strong point of capacity '2', can store five (3+2 = 5) units with no penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not the way I read it. "Area within an area" does not make the area larger overall.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wallace
United Kingdom
Manchester
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
The area limit for an area containing a strong point is still three units, with any units in the SP counting towards this total.

Hope that is clear.

Martin
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.