Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating Exploration Locations with Strategize Order? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brad poon
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to activate an exploration as an indirect consequence of strategize order (or being forced to move otherwise) and then do another action on the quest phase such as train or heal instead of moving/questing/dueling?

For example:
1. Spring - Use strategize, move hero onto uncotrolled hex with an activation token. However, don't flip over activation token until quest phase.

2. Summer (Quest phase) - Flip over activation token without actually having to move anywhere.

3. Train my hero during the quest phase because I haven't "moved" anywhere.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
You flip exploration tokens when your hero ends his movement during the quest phase in an area containing one. You only flip it if the hero would be eligible to attempt a quest or duel, had he a quest or duel in the area. Thus, you cannot flip it if you start in an area and train or heal, but you could flip it if you moved to the area, or if you did nothing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean D.
Canada
Langley
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Pg 37 of the rulebook "After a hero ends his movement during the Quest Phase, any exploration token in his area is flipped faceup and resolved. This token is resolved before the hero is able to duel or attempt a Quest. If the hero is forced to retreat into an area containing an exploration token, he does not resolve an exploration token in his
new area."

So if you are forced to move somewhere, you don't activate the exploration token unless you end your movement in that area during your next Summer Quest phase. Hope that helps.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.